Tap into your body knowledge with Ayurveda

A Goddess Provisions monthly subscription costs 33.00 USD a month with free shipping in the U.S. A box contains around 5 to 8 items that exceed the value of the 33.00 USD. 

This month is the Ayurveda March Box that contains 8 faerie themed items along with excellent aesthetic. I have been subscribed to Goddess Provisions Monthly Subscription Box for 7 months now and so far I am impressed.

The Products:

1. Gonesh Cones: Extra Rich Sandalwood Incense

The moment I pulled this item from the box, I smelled the strong fresh scent of sandalwood and charcoal. I am so excited to try these out after my move. The packaging is elegant and sleek, which I adore, and it gives off a spiritual vibe that pleases my taste. The earthy colors are grounding and light like spring time.

2. Balanced Organic Nourishing Scalp Treatment

The serum doesn’t have a strong scent and the applicator is efficient. I will test this product for a while before I write thoughts about the product individually in a separate post, but until then the applicator is well made and the bottle feels durable. The product is vegan and cruelty free, which is always a plus.

3.  Ahimsa Essentials: Calming Zen

This piece will be a lovely addition to my growing collection. The scent is pleasant and calming as the title implies it should be. This will be one I turn to for my Saturday Ritual Baths during particularly stressful weeks and I know this oil will help reduce anxiety and tension based on how just smelling it for the first time was.

4. Paavani tridoshic Aromatherapy Spray

I personally adore sprays, they help to relieve headaches and freshen up in the morning. I use this one to cleanse after a long day and balance my “doshas”, as Ayurveda calls them. The smell is light and happy, but not too strong or overpowering.

5. Red-Orange Carnelian

The crystal of the month is a fiery Carnelian with a lovely, smooth exterior with durable insides. If you are looking to add a gorgeous crystal to your Ayurveda Healing kit, this is the one I recommend.

6. Copper Tongue Scraper

I have never used a tongue scraper before, so I was shocked to pull it out of this box. I didn’t know what it was at first but after educating myself I was intrigued. My significant other tried it first and said he didn’t really feel like it did anything, but of course it’s not something you really feel or see the results of immediately. I personally like the effect of it when I have a nasty taste in my mouth when I wake up. I mean it can’t hurt to try it out for a while. The copper is sturdy and clean. There weren’t any scratches or dents when it arrived, and it feels expensive (heavy xD) to hold.

7. Copper Cup Turmeric Latte Mix

 

THIS LATTE MIX SMELLS LIKE SUNSHINE AND HAPPINESS! I loved this drink and I will for sure look into buying more when I run out. It has a vanilla scent to it in my opinion and I love the flavor. I hadn’t ever had a turmeric latte before and I must say, I am glad it was this one! I will be back for more Copper Cup ;]

 

I make mine with hot Almond Milk and a dash of cinnamon powder. I don’t feel like I need to add sugar or anything because it is perfect  the way it is and I am satisfied with this product. Easily one of my top items this month.

8. Idiot’s Guide to Ayurveda

A review will be linked to this item when I get it up. There will be an independent book review for this item with my full opinion on the written content. For now, the book feels good, not cheap. The cover with the elements is so cute and happy, but it does look a bit childish for a book about health.

-Knight of Cups Reviews, 16 March 2018

Leave a comment