August 2018 Book Overview!

Here is a peak into the books I read this month! From my favorite books of the month to my least favorites of the month. Enjoy!

Sleeping Giants by Sylvain Neuvel

(Link above to full review)

sleeping giants from amazon

I loved this book and would definitely read again! I will be reading the rest of the Themis Files in the near future!  

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Recommend: I would recommend this book to anyone that enjoys Sci-Fi, Mystery, and YA books!

Let me know if you read this book and share your thoughts!

 

 

 

 

Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas

(Full review will be out Mid-September!)

crown of midnight cover

The Throne of Glass series has been one I struggle to enjoy. I don’t dislike it, but I have a hard time liking it. It has gotten much better in this book (the second in the series). I will finish out the series and update you on my feelings as I go. I have hope for this series since Maas is one of my favorite authors!

Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Recommend: I would not recommend this book since I wasn’t a huge fan, but I wouldn’t deter anyone from reading it. Best to say I am indifferent.

Let me know if you read this book and share your thoughts!

 

Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

(Link above to full review)

night circus cover amazon

I loved every second of this book. Additionally, I am disturbed by the lack of sequel. This book was aesthetically pleasing in every way and a light read. Very entertaining and by far my favorite independent book.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Recommend: I would recommend this book to anyone that enjoys light romance, Fiction, Mystery, YA, Historical Fiction and good Literature!

Let me know if you read this book and share your thoughts!

 

 

Thanks for looks everyone!! Please leave your suggestions and comments below or on our social media. As always, share your thoughts on these books and any others you desire!

It’s good to be back after a long messy break! I also finished my Goodreads Reading Challenge this month, so I am quite proud of myself for exceeding my goal so early in the year!

Should I make a post about my experience with reading depression? Thoughts are always welcome!

Leave a comment