By Far My Favorite Goddess Provision’s Box

I have been subscribed to the Goddess Provisions Monthly Subscription Box for over a year now, and this year’s September box is by far my favorite box. I have always praised Goddess Provisions for being the subscription box for me, and I will continue to recommend this box to those that would benefit. 

If you would like to sign up or just check it out, here is a link to their website! Let me know what you think!

The Goddess Provisions “Wild Wisdom” box for September 2018 arrived at my house in August and left me pleasantly surprised!

The Items

This box comes with seven items totalling at 87.50 USD, but you only pay the monthly 33.00 USD for all of these items. That’s 54.50 USD of free items!

Although, it is only worth the cost if you actually find use for and/or enjoy these items!

GP Sep 2018 items

Jessica Swift Animal Allies Oracle Cards

These cards are beautiful! The card stock is sturdy and the art stunning. They are valued at 23.00 USD, but I have paid up to 60.00 USD for a deck of oracle cards before. This deck is well worth it and alone makes this box worth the total cost.

img_20180901_173318300_hdr-e1535851328588.jpg

I will be working with these cards in the future without a doubt, because they are easy to connect with and their meanings are interesting. Not only are they great oracle cards, but they are also lovely pieces of art that I enjoy admiring at the very least.

Sacred Elephant Incense

This package of hand-rolled Myrrh incense made my whole box and all of the items contained within smell wonderful! (I will extend on that with later items.)

I love incense and this one in particular is a favorite in our house. The scent is earthy, refreshing, and clean. Myrrh is probably one of my favorite aromas.

Sacred Elephant Incense GPSep18

The packaging is minimalistic (I adore that!), and the package comes with 13 sticks! Listed for 8.50 USD, I would say that is a good price for incense and a steal in this box.

Rootfoot Intentional Wear Spirit Bear Roll-On

I personally love roll-on fragrances because they are travel sized and wield a subtle aroma. I always hate when someone sprays cologne or perfume in class or at work because it lingers in the air for a long time and the smell is strong. I prefer the subtlety of a roll-on scent that will fade within an hour or so, but that is just me.

Bear Roll-on GPSep18

The scent of this roll-on is amazing! It is earthy and woodsy, it is all of the nature-smelling wordsI find this fragrance to be grounding and soothing. I personally find comfort in the woods and mountains, which is what this scent reminds me of.

The oil isn’t too thick or oily, it is light and absorbs quickly for me.

This product is valued at 28.00 USD which seems a bit high for such a small bottle in my opinion. I would probably not pay that much for this product alone, but in this box it is worth it.

Llewellyn’s Little Book of Spiritual Animals

Paired with the Animal Allies Oracle Cards, this books is enchanting! The writing is personable and the information suggestive. The author isn’t forcing her beliefs on you and she encourages personal meanings/discoveries.

Book GPSep18

The descriptions for the animals are insightful and relatable, but the selection of animals confusing in some cases. For example, cobra is its own page and Snake(Viper) is a different listed animal. I don’t understand why she specified snakes as vipers but made cobras their own category. There was a similar case with lizards and geckos as well.

The Myrrh made this book smell wonderful, so every time I open this book, I am welcomed with a woodsy embrace (in my nose hehe).

Book2 GPSep18

The formatting and art in the book is aesthetically pleasing and the format coherent. I love the cover of this book and the colors are earthy and cozy. Despite the strange animal categories, I love this book and all it has to offer.

I think 13.00 USD is a bit expensive for a soft cover small book, but the information could be worth it to some people. I pay 12.00 USD for a 500 page hard-cover novel on Amazon, like Sleeping Giants. Just like with the roll-on fragrance, it is worth it in this box though.

Fractalista Designs Palo Santo

This sacred wood piece is for burning like incense to cleanse a space. It smells amazing, and it is super cute and minimalist. The design is adorable and the pull-string bag it comes in is also pleasing to the aesthetics.

Wood GPSep18

I will be saving this to burn on Yule (the Winter Solstice).

This product is valued at 4.00 USD which seems right on point with what I would expect for this product.

Wildslicedesigns Bison Sticker

This sticker is the cutest! It is high quality and the design is very attractive. I don’t generally love bison, but this one is cute enough to make me reconsider.

Sticker GPSep18

I put mine on my personal journal and it is so cute. I love the nature design and hard lines. Not to mention that I find black and white designs to be unassailable to colored designs.

This sticker is valued at 5.00 USD and I personally think that is WAY overpriced for an average sized sticker. My journal is not vey big and this sticker is similar in size to HotTopic stickers that cost 2-3 USD. If it were not in this box, I would not purchase it on my own for this price.

Peacock Ore

I will not lie to you, so this was probably the most disappointing part of this box. This stone is crumbly and it even looks like it could be just a painted plain rock. Granted the rest of the box is the true value of the price, but this stone put me off.

Stone GPSep18

My picture isn’t great because the colors are so metallic my camera kept focusing on the counter. I don’t think I need to even validate that I wouldn’t value this at 6.00 USD.

Conclusion

I loved this box. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and quantity of this box. The oracle cards and book are my favorite items in this box with the incense trailing behind. I will actually use these items.

My least favorite item would be the peacock ore, but when weighed with the quality of the other items I can’t be upset about it. I will probably just put it in my box of stones and leave it at that.

All-in-all, great job this month Goddess Provisions. I loved this box and will continue to follow this amazing subscription service.

If you would like to sign up or just check it out, here is a link to their website! Let me know what you think!

Leave a comment